Weddings

Your wedding day is one of the most important days in your life. It will leave you with memories and unforgettable moments. THE ARTISTS will allow you to enjoy every second of your day and like a wedding planner will ensure the smooth running of your wedding. He will work hand in hand with each service provider throughout the event. We have taken time and careful attention to hone our craft and create unparalleled entertainment services. Every detail  is meticulously planned and nothing is forgotten. From the start to the end of the evening, THE ARTISTS will  will provide musical entertainment in accordance with your tastes and desires of the moment.  Music programming and playlist creation  will be done in partnership with the DJ.

PICTURES

The artists dj
IMG_8087
Guirlande LED

VIDEOS

 

My advice 

I am going to put together a list of tips that I think are essential in order to guide you in your search for a DJ / Host.

These tips reflect my vision of this profession, and will allow you to better understand the attitude that I will adopt with you.

Preparations:

- The DJ you choose must be able to detail your entire installation. Whether you understand something or not, he must be able to explain to the bride and groom what he is involved in, both from a material point of view and at the level of the preparations.

 

- Your service provider must be able to offer you several hardware installation configurations if something appeals to him, but also several choices regarding the course of your evening.

 

- If the photos of the venue's site (or yours) are not enough, or if he doesn't know the venue, your DJ will come to the venue for the evening.

 

- There is an exchange and an email / phone contact between your DJ and the various providers, in priority with the room manager.

 

- Organizing a wedding is not your job, it is supposed to alert you in case of doubt or bad choice.

 

- Your DJ should not impose on you a number of appointments or phone calls. It remains at your disposal every day, from the moment you decide to work together, until the big day. The same goes for the witnesses / family.

 

- If you do not write him an email, or do not call him, he must be able to come back to you. You have a lot of things to organize, and the provider you choose will not have the right to rest on its laurels while waiting to hear from you. It is up to him to dictate the preparatory schedule.

 

- He will not have to inform you of a possible price increase between now and the following year, due to the cost of living or otherwise. Depending on his price of course, the work he will provide this year or next will be the same, so the price should stay that way. If his equipment changes from one year to the next, the DJ will be required to provide you - better - or equivalent than what he offered you during your first meeting. Concrete example: Two large lights break down a few months after your agreement, he replaces them by next year with two new lights, identical or equivalent ...  

 

- The DJ must know your musical tastes. He must know which artists you like, you will have to define together the few titles to broadcast during the key moments of your evening. For more information on this point, know that you will have all the details during a possible appointment.

 

- If surprises are prepared for you and that they have a link with your DJ (sound or video broadcast), this one must be able to satisfy the requirements of your guests as far as possible, But it is preferable to inform your dj in advance. More details during the appointment.

D-Day : 

- The outfit of the service provider must be impeccable

 

- His vehicle must be parked discreetly (depending on the configuration of the premises)

 

- The DJ installation must be 100% compliant with what has been proposed to you. Even if you probably won't focus on it on D-Day, your DJ will have to stick to what has been defined.

 

- Throughout the evening, the musical style, the type of animation and microphone interventions, must in no case be different from what could be defined together.

 

- The DJ is a service provider. He's not a guest. Therefore, it should not behave as such.

 

- He communicates. Do not hesitate to get in touch with the caterer and other service providers during the evening, in order to best fix what needs to be fixed, or to remedy any unforeseen circumstances.

 

- He does not hesitate to come and see you discreetly if he feels he has to come and talk to you about a detail that seems abnormal to him.

 

For quite a few years now, the world of DJ's has opened up.

You will therefore be spoiled for choice. You will find all types of characters and all types of prices.

It's up to you to identify your priorities and define your budgets. To estimate if for you a good DJ is essential, or if perhaps you prefer a very great photographer, Videaste, or caterer, or why not the 4?

 

In any case, know that for a wedding, a competent DJ, having at his disposal real turntables and reliable professional equipment in duplicate, offering you a complete post-wedding preparation, having experience and responsiveness, will necessarily be more dear as "the cousin of a friend's brother, who likes to spend time mixing on Virtual DJ".

P.A.C.A

France

Tel: 06 81 52 07 57 

theartists.contact@gmail.com

© 2017 by Limix

  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
MARIAGES

Le jour de votre mariage est l'un des jours les plus importants de votre vie. Il vous laissera des souvenirs et des moments inoubliables. THE ARTISTS vous permettra de profiter de chaque seconde de votre journée et tel un wedding planner s’assurera du bon déroulement de votre mariage. Il travaillera main dans la main avec chaque prestataires tout au long de l’évènement. Nous avons pris du temps et une attention particulière pour perfectionner notre métier et créer des services de divertissement inégalés. Chaque détail est méticuleusement planifié et on s'impose de ne rien oublier. Du début à la fin de la soirée, THE ARTISTS vous assurera une animation musicale en accord avec vos goûts et envies du moment. La programmation musicale et la création de la playlist  se fera en partenariat avec le DJ.

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

 

Mes conseils 

Je vais vous dresser une liste de conseils qui me paraissent primordiaux afin de vous aiguiller dans vos recherches de DJ/Animateur.

Ces conseils reflètent ma vision de ce métier, et vous permettront de mieux cerner l'attitude que j'adopterai avec vous.

Préparatifs :

- Le DJ que vous choisirez doit être capable de vous détailler l'intégralité de votre installation. Que vous-y compreniez quelque chose ou non, il doit être en mesure de bien expliquer aux futurs mariés ce pourquoi il est engagé, autant d'un point de vue matériel, qu'au niveau des préparatifs.

 

- Votre prestataire doit être capable de vous proposer plusieurs configurations d'installation matérielle si quelque chose l'interpelle, mais également plusieurs choix quant au déroulement de votre soirée.

 

- Si les photos du site de la salle (ou les votre) ne suffisent pas, ou s'il ne connait pas les lieux, votre DJ se déplace sur les lieux de la soirée.

 

- Il y a un échange et une prise de contact mail/téléphone, entre votre DJ et les différents prestataires, en priorité avec le responsable de salle.

 

- Organiser un mariage n'étant pas votre métier, il est censé vous alerter en cas de doute ou mauvais choix.

 

- Votre DJ ne doit pas vous imposer un nombre de RDV ou de coups de téléphone. Il reste à votre disposition chaque jour, du moment ou vous décidez de travailler ensemble, jusqu'au jour J. Il en va de même pour les témoins/famille.

 

- Si vous ne lui écrivez pas de mail, ou ne l'appellez pas, celui-ci doit être capable de revenir vers vous. Vous avez énormément de choses à organiser, et le prestataire que vous choisirez n'aura pas le droit de se reposer sur ses lauriers en attendant de vous nouvelles. C'est à lui de dicter le calendrier préparatif.

 

- Il ne devra pas vous faire part d'une hausse éventuelle de tarif d'ici à l'année suivante, due au coût de la vie ou autre. En fonction de son tarif bien-sûr, le travail qu'il fournira cette année ou l'an prochain sera le même, le tarif devrait donc le rester. Si son équipement évolue d'une année sur l'autre, le DJ sera tenu de vous fournir -mieux- ou équivalant que ce qu'il vous a proposé lors de votre première rencontre. Exemple concret : Deux gros éclairages tombent en panne quelques mois après votre accord, il les remplace d'ici à l'an prochain par deux nouveaux éclairages, identiques, ou équivalents ...  

 

- Le DJ doit connaitre vos gouts musicaux. Il doit connaitre quels sont les artistes que vous affectionnez, vous devrez définir ensemble les quelques titres à diffuser pendant les moments clé de votre soirée. Pour plus d'informations sur ce point, sachez que vous aurez tous les détails lors d'un éventuel rdv.

 

- Si des surprises vous sont préparées et qu'elles ont un lien avec votre DJ (diffusion son ou vidéo), celui-ci devra être en mesure de satisfaire les exigeances de vos invités dans la limite du possible, Mais il est préférable d’informer votre dj à l’avance. Plus de détails lors du RDV.

Jour J : 

- La tenue du prestataire devra être irréprochable

 

- Son véhicule devra être stationné de manière discrète (selon la configuration des lieux)

 

- L'installation DJ devra être 100% conforme avec ce qui vous a été proposé. Même si vous ne focaliserez probablement pas là dessus le jour J, votre DJ devra respecter ce qui a été défini.

 

- Tout au long de la soirée, le style musical, le type d'animation et interventions micro, ne devront en aucun cas être différents de ce qui a pu être défini ensemble.

 

- Le DJ est un prestataire. Ce n'est pas un invité. Par conséquent, il ne devra pas se comporter en tant que tel.

 

- Il communique. N'hésite pas à se mettre en relation avec le traiteur et les autres prestataires pendant la soirée, afin de caler au mieux ce qu'il faut caler, ou palier tout imprévu.

 

- Il n'hésite pas à venir vous voir discrètement s'il estime devoir venir vous parler d'un détail qui lui semble anormal.

 

Depuis pas mal d'années maintenant, le milieu des DJ's s'est ouvert.

Vous aurez donc l'embarras du choix. Vous trouverez tout type de personnage et tout type de tarif.

A vous de cerner vos priorités et définir vos budgets. D'estimer si pour vous un bon DJ est primordial, ou si peut être vous préférez un très grand photographe, Videaste, ou traiteur, ou pourquoi pas les 4 ?

 

Dans tous les cas, sachez que pour un mariage, un DJ compétent, ayant à sa disposition de vraies platines et un matériel fiable professionnel en double , vous proposant une préparation post-mariage complète, ayant une expérience et de la réactivité, sera forcément plus cher que "le cousin du frère d'une amie, qui aime passer le temps a mixer sur Virtual DJ".